Hello, welcome to my blog, and please call me Toe. I am an undergraduate junior student majoring in psychology at Albright College a place where I became fascinated with Evolutionary Psychology.

Miller(2006) article called The Asian Future of Evolutionary Psychology projected that by mid 21st century, most of the world’s psychology researches would be done by Asians in Asia, and it is very likely that evolutionary psychology would die out if Evolutionary Psychologists fail to promote evolutionary psychology ideas in Asia.

I am a student born and raised in Burma. Like Miller(2006) said in his study, Burma has very weak behavioral sciences and almost no exposure to evolutionary psychology. In light of these noble missions, I sincerely hope the articles on my blog here communicate some of the key findings and researches done by evolutionary psychologists to public and especially my friends on social media in a coherent and readable way. The blog covers personal articles and writings ranging from daily observations to news and researches. All of the written works express my attitudes and interests in evolutionary psychology, inspired by reading the primary research articles.

My research interests are mating strategies and mate attractiveness. I plan to pursue teaching career and Ph.D. in Evolutionary Psychology. Enjoy the blog. Contact me if have any questions or are interested in research collaboration at toe dot aung001 @ albright dot edu

Leave a Reply

